Mushroom Time

Hello everyone,

I am still experimenting with the new watercolor pencils. Since there are only 12 of them, I have to use other media to be able to find the true colors of the subject I am working with.

Yesterday I saw a mushroom photo. It is a wallpaper, I don’t know who took the photo. I wanted to share the link but it is broken somehow. If you make a Google search as ‘piccry mushroom’, you can see the photo I used as reference. I also set it as featured image at the top of this post. I want to thank to the person who took this photo. It was looking so jolly that I decided to paint it.

Mushroom Mixed media;Watercolor pencils, Colored pencils, pencils 2014, Tulay Yilmaz
Mushroom
Mixed media;Watercolor pencils, Colored pencils, pencils
2014, Tulay Yilmaz

I especially loved how the stem/stalk looked at the end. I used Crayola colored pencils, Faber Castell watercolor pencils and  Faber Castell graphite sketch 4B pencil. I finished this in four hours while watching a show. That’s why it is not detailed that much.

I am still happy with watercolor pencils. It doesn’t turn out as realistic as watercolor paintings but still, it is really fun to work with.

I am planning to keep trying these new pencils with different subjects then I will write a review about them.

Stay tuned and don’t forget to leave comments!

 

2 thoughts on “Mushroom Time”

Leave a comment